top of page

Committee & Contacts

For general enquiries please contact us at

The Society’s Committee consists of the Executive positions, the Non-Executive positions and the Ensemble Managers. Towards the end of each academic year the Executives and Non-Executives are elected by members at our Annual General Meeting (AGM). The Freshers' Representative is elected at our Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) which takes place near the beginning of the year. The Ensemble Managers are elected by the members of the respective ensembles at the end of the year.

Treble clef logo 2 copy.png

The 2023/24 Committee

Executive Committee 


President: Shona M’gadzah

Vice-President: Paul Jackson

Treasurer: Joe Atkinson

Secretary: Rose Gallichan


Non-Executive Committee

Events Manager: Abby Bailey

Lunchtime Concerts: Ross Donaldson

Marketing Officer: Sarah Routley

Social Media Officer: Lucy Horton

Wellbeing Officer: Jess Dalley

Alumni and Community Relations Officer: Pedro Gronda Garrigues

Freshers' representatives : Cara Goutcher & Rufus Hornyold-Strickland

Ensemble Managers

St Andrews Strings

Arabella Parmar

Lorna Richardson


St Andrews Symphony Orchestra

Owain Thorp

James Ross

University of St Andrews Wind Band

Rhys Day

James Dierckx



Ewan Riddell

Joe Atkinson

University of St Andrews Chamber Choir

Abi Collins

Ella Ho

Ukelear Fusion

Iona Mason

Shizuka Seko

Elena Chesser

Getting Here
Finding Us

The majority of the Society's ensembles rehearse, audition and perform in the Laidlaw Music Centre. This is also the venue for the Music Fayre which we host during Orientation Week and the Friday Lunchtime Concert Series.

For Deliveries:

c/o University of St Andrews Music Society

Laidlaw Music Centre

University of St Andrews

Queen's Terrace

St Andrews

KY16 9QF

Music Society Logo Colour.png
bottom of page